Meet Our Team

About us

CHP is a limited company supported by 17 practice shareholders drawn from 7 Primary Care Networks in Camden. We are overseen by a Board made up of three appointed directors and four elected clinical members from our shareholding practices. CHP was formerly known as Haverstock Healthcare which was formed in 2008 by general practices in Camden to provide an organisation of sufficient size to bid for local NHS services. In December 2020, the company name was changed to Camden Health Partners to reflect its vision and values of working in collaboration with Camden practices and primary care networks, NHS Trusts, Camden Council and the voluntary sector in Camden.

CHP’s Board

The Board has 3 appointed members:

    • Dr Alex Warner, Chair who is a GP at Caversham Group Practice, NW5
    • Jo Ohlson, CEO
    • Mike Foster, Chief Financial Officer and Deputy Chief Executive
    • Dr Shazia Mariam, Medical Director also attends the Board.

The Board’s 4 elected members are:

    • Dr Claire Chalmers- Watson, GP Partner, Parliament Hill Medical Centre, NW5
    • Dr Stuart Mackay Thomas, GP Partner, Hampstead Group Practice, NW3
    • Dr Phil Posner, GP Partner James Wigg Group Practice, NW5
    • Dr Aura Zahan, GP Partner Museum Practice, WC1

Jo Ohlson
Chief Executive Officer


Dr Alex Warner


Dr Claire Chalmers-Watson
Elected Board Member


Dr Philip Posner
Elected Board Member

S Mackay Thomas

Dr Stuart Mackay-Thomas
Elected Board Member

Dr Aura Zahan

Dr Aura Zahan
Elected Board Member


Mike Foster
Appointed Board Member


Dr Shazia Mariam
Medical Director

Role of the Board

Camden Health Partners Ltd is a member driven, clinically led organisation and our governance structure and culture aligns with this model.  The Board oversees performance and delivery against the Business Plan, financial growth and stability, risk management, people strategies and cultural governance.

The Board is: accountable to the shareholder group as a whole; and responsible for holding both the CEO and the Executive Committee collectively to account in respect of their executive functions.

CHP Team

Camden Health Partners Organogram


Delia McMillan
HR Director


Michele Lawson
IPU Service Manager


Jenny Papaeliopoulos
Primary Care Transformation Manager

Tony - Annual Report photo

Tony Shepherd
Secondary Care Informatics


Gabriel Bale
Workflow Hub Manager

Sanjay Dave

Sanjay Dave
Primary Care Informatics


Vanessa Bonsu
Business Manager

© 2023. Camden Health Partners. All rights reserved.